School Delegations

The APMSA governance structure provides equal representation from each podiatric medical college. Each college has a student body president and president-elect, and every class elects an APMSA delegate and one or more alternate delegates to attend the APMSA House of Delegates, which is the governing body of APMSA. The House of Delegates is responsible for electing officers and determining policies, initiatives and directives of the association.  The APMSA House of Delegates meets twice annually. 

The APMSA protects and advances the rights, interests and welfare of all podiatric medical students across the country. To accomplish these goals, the APMSA, with a strong collective voice, holds direct representation within the American Podiatric Medical Association (APMA) House of Delegates and advocates for podiatric medical students to the National Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners (NBPME), Council on Podiatric Medical Education (CPME), and other stakeholders, affiliates, and organizations.

Meet the School Delegations

Arizona College of Podiatric Medicine at Midwestern University
Barry University School of Podiatric Medicine
Des Moines University, College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Podiatric Medicine
New York College of Podiatric Medicine
Samuel Merritt University College of Podiatric Medicine
Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine at Rosalind Franklin University
Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine
Western University of Health Sciences, College of Podiatric Medicine