Des Moines University, College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery

Location: Des Moines, IA

Founded in 1898, Des Moines University today is one of the nation's 20 largest institutions among both osteopathic and allopathic medical schools. Its three colleges' nine graduate degree programs offer rigorous, real-world and interprofessional education in a collaborative campus environment. The College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery, established in 1981, is the first podiatric medical school to be affiliated with an academic health sciences center. CPMS and DMU integrate didactic, laboratory and clinical experiences in a variety of health care settings around the globe to prepare diverse groups of highly competent and compassionate health professionals. 

For more information, visit DMU-CPMS.

DMU-CPMS Delegation

Stephani Honzura
APMA BOT Liaison
DMU-CPMS Class of 2025

Pranati Chitta
APMSA President-Elect
DMU-CPMS Class of 2026

Emily Maxwell 
Student Body President
DMU-CPMS Class of 2026

Haley Cornelison
ABFAS Liaison
DMU-CPMS Class of 2027

Jaquine Egbon
Alternate Delegate
DMU-CPMS Class of 2027


Kenneth Hall-Johnson
Student Body President-Elect
DMU-CPMS Class of 2027