Des Moines University

Founded in 1898, Des Moines University today is one of the nation's 20 largest institutions among both osteopathic and allopathic medical schools. Its three colleges' nine graduate degree programs offer rigorous, real-world and interprofessional education in a collaborative campus environment. The College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery, established in 1981, is the first podiatric medical school to be affiliated with an academic health sciences center. CPMS and DMU integrate didactic, laboratory and clinical experiences in a variety of health care settings around the globe to prepare diverse groups of highly competent and compassionate health professionals. 

For more information, visit:
College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery at Des Moines University (DMU-CPMS)
CPMS-DMU Program information (CIB)  »
News »


"The American Podiatric Medical Students’ Association is the national, student-led organization that serves as the collective voice for all podiatric medical students. We are committed to the protection and advancement of student rights and interests by advocating in legislative and educational arenas. We provide resources to our members to assist them throughout their education as they transition into podiatric residents and physicians."