SEARCH APMSA.ORG

     Member Login



The Midwestern University (MWU) is located in Downers Grove, Illinois and Glendale, Arizona and is dedicated solely to health sciences education. Following a tradition of excellence, the Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine (AZPod) was established as a part of the College of Health Science at MWU. In this interdisciplinary program, all of the basic science courses are integrated with the Osteopathic Medicine program. Some of the clinical courses are also inter-professional in design. This integration helps to prepare our students for the multidisciplinary care patterns of the future. Students are taught to diagnose and treat general medical conditions and conditions of the foot, ankle, and leg through active learning methodologies such as case-based instruction, sophisticated simulation, competency based examinations, and many hands-on labs. Clinical experiences begin in the first year through service learning, with formal clinical rotations starting in the second year.  Clinical training takes place in a wide variety of busy health care settings, providing students with abundant exposure to patients of varying ages, ethnicities, and socioeconomic levels.  Located in Arizona, AZPod takes advantage of the demographics of the Southwest by promoting and encouraging community service in our learning.  AZPod graduates outstanding podiatric physicians.

 For more information, visit http://www.midwestern.edu/podiatricmedicine.

 

APMSA Delegation: 

 

Ben Webb
President
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2018
bwebb77@midwestern.edu 

 



Alden Simmons
President-Elect
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2019
asimmons49@midwestern.edu




Brian Schenavar
APMSA Delegate
Development/Corprate Relations Committee Chair
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2017
bschenavar94@midwestern.edu 

  

Kevin Haag
APMSA Alternate Delegate
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2017
khaag38@midwestern.edu 

 


Scott Bird
APMSA Delegate
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2018
sbird21@midwestern.edu 

 

Bryce Kruman
APMSA Delegate
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2019
bkruman45@midwestern.edu 



Kristin Kratt
APMSA Delegate
Arizona School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2020
kkratt29@midwestern.edu