SEARCH APMSA.ORG

     Member Login


The California School of Podiatric Medicine (CSPM) was founded in 1914 as the California School of Chiropody. The name was later changed to the California College of Podiatric Medicine (CCPM). In July 2002 CCPM merged with Samuel Merritt University and the name was changed to CSPM.

CSPM is known for its hands-on early approach to clinical education. Clinical rotations begin at the start of the second academic year in May. During the summer months, second year students begin to participate in clinical rotations, which cover mechanical orthopedics, radiology, general and primary podiatric medicine. The majority of the third year and the entire fourth year are devoted to clinical rotations at inpatient and outpatient facilities, community practice clerkships, and outside clerkships at affiliated Bay Area medical centers and throughout the United states.

The educational program leading to the Doctor of Podiatric Medicine degree consists of a comprehensive curriculum in the basic medical and clinical sciences. The didactic course work is completed during the first three years of the program. 

Demonstrating academic excellence in podiatric medical education for nearly a century, CSPM offers a number of advantages to students:

  • Hands-on, early clinical experience at the beginning of the second year
  • Small entering classes of approximately 48
  • Pioneering faculty in biomechanics and sports medicine

 

For more information, visit http://www.samuelmerritt.edu/podiatric_medicine

 

APMSA Delegation: 

  

Austin Hall
President
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2018
austin.hall@samuelmerritt.edu


Raddison Veater
President-Elect
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2019
raddison.veater@samuelmerritt.edu




 Matthew Turanovic
APMSA Delegate
ABPM Liaison
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2017
matthew.turanovic@samuelmerritt.edu 



Dallas Valerio
APMSA Delegate
ASPS Liaison
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2018
dallas.valerio@samuelmerritt.edu 


Samuel Caine
APMSA Delegate
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2019
samuel.caine@samuelmerritt.edu

 

 

Sam Ralstin
APMSA Alternate Delegate
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2019
Samantha.ralstin@samuelmerritt.edu




 Christina Han-Souksavong Ma
APMSA Delegate
California School of Podiatric Medicine Class of 2020
Christina.Souksa@Samuelmerritt.edu